Create Yourself Instead of Looking For It!

 

blank-canvasOMG! Have you ever looked at a blank canvas, a blank piece of paper or a blank day for that matter and wonder what the hell to do with it?!?! Or even worse wonder why and who would care either way?!?!

Would it matter if we chose random colors for the painting or a jumble of words that do not make since together on the paper? Do we spend our days doing random insignificant things that have no purpose? What is the meaning of it all?

I discovered recently that my life is a work of art. It is what I create it to be. It can have purpose and make a difference. Just making art occasionally and dragging through daily routines were not cutting it. I wanted to be part of something big. Something that would help people. Art has been scientifically proven to improve many aspects of a person’s health. I want my art to inspire others to live and live on purpose.

I have spent a whole lot of time in deep thoughts, research and meditation. I knew when I started my art and my many web presences that I wanted to share my experience, love and compassion with others who have or are living with their personal challenges and karmic lessons. I began writing and contemplating how I wanted to do it. Many things came up in this process.

I decided that writing and speaking would be part of this project. I decided that art and creativity were a major role as well. I came up with a guideline and a path I want it to take. I took time to get rid of fears and insecurities. I restructured and re-prioritized my schedule to balance the project and my home responsibilities.

I have sculpted me in a new and unique way. I have been absent from you guys for five months. First off I apologize for that and secondly I did this so I could define exactly what I was sharing, how I was going to share it and why I was sharing it. You are important and are worth the effort and focus required to inspire and empower you.

Thank you for your patience and I look forward to our journey together,

Love Kristi V

 

Leave a Reply

